Hello. My name is Suzanne and I’m a blogging addict!

by Radio Somewhere

I wrote my first blog in 2005. It was hardly well-read but is probably still there (watcheroflife.blogspot.com), documenting my thoughts at a relatively innocent time of my life. In 2007, I seem to remember starting something on Yahoo!Pages that didn’t last. I was then off the internet for a few years, but in 2010, I celebrated my acquisition of an iPhone with a WordPress blog (urbanbliss.wordpress.com). I loved the concept of being able to blog anywhere, anytime, anyplace with my phone. Then WordPress for iOS had a few hiccups at the end of 2010 and I moved over to Posterous where I had one blog of humorous anecdotes and rants (badwolfzanda.posterous.com); and another of a more serious bent, documenting my unsuccessful attempts at a career change. My blogs invariably end up documenting an unsuccessful attempt at something! Another short-lived blog at Blogspot documented my struggles as a writer (alenemitchell.blogspot.com) and at willingwalker.blogspot.com, I wrote about life without a car. More recently, I have been posting my experiments with poetry and other stuff at stillunwinding.tumblr.com.

I don’t know where I will go with this blog. I’m still struggling with a career change, and I have yet to make it as a writer, although I was successful at NaNoWriMo last November, and I am now well into the second draft of a novel.

I do know that that the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over with the expectation of a different result.

I know. And I understand. But, I just love writing. And I just got a new iPhone. And I’ve installed the WordPress app on it.

So, here goes!

